PASS Election Endorsements

I’m not in the habit of getting political, but here are my endorsements for the PASS board elections this round:

  1. Allen White – I’ve known Allen for quite some time, and I feel his dedication to the community is beyond question. He’s moving the needle in the right direction for his chair, and I would like to see him have more time to continue doing so.
  2. Eduardo Castro – I do not know Eduardo personally, but from what I have learned over the past week or two, I feel he would do an excellent job for PASS. He’s involved, passionate, and ready to roll up his sleeves.
  3. Wendy Pastrick – I’ve known  Wendy as long as I’ve known Allen, and can echo many of the same sentiments. I also appreciate her ability to look into the future of PASS and shape things in a way that benefits the community as a whole. Wendy’s leadership will help PASS continue to grow.

Now, in no way does this mean that I think any less of the other candidates. In fact, this was a hard call to make due to the caliber of the slate. I look forward to seeing the results of this election, and will support the new board members as best I can, whoever they may be.

 

Thanks,

-David.

Please Comment

