Quick Speaking Event Roundup

Wow… so much on the radar right now.

This Saturday, I’ll be speaking at SQL Saturday Rochester. I’ll be giving two sessions. First, The Usual SUSPECTs which covers some of the states that a database can be in other than “online”. Second, DBA 911 – Database Corruption, which covers on-disk data corruption and repair techniques. I’m really looking forward to it, and hope to see many of you there.

Next month on June 6th, I’ll be speaking at SQL Saturday Philadelphia, giving my DBA 911 – Database Corruption session. That session has certainly been popular. I think I’ve presented it about a dozen times. :-) Both Rochester and Philadelphia are new cities for me, and I’m really looking forward to enjoying my visits.

I’m also excited to say that I’ve been selected to speak for this summer’s 24 Hours of Pass. This is a great event, and the lineup of speakers is awesome. I’m grateful to be included in such a group. I’ll be presenting my latest session, Turbo-Charged Transaction Logs, on transaction log internals and performance. I encourage you to register, and look forward to ‘seeing’ you there.

Last, but most definitely not least, SQL Saturday Columbus is coming up on July 11. We just extended the speaker submission deadline through the weekend for those of you who still have to submit sessions. Please do so; we’d love to hear what you have to say.

Thanks for reading, and I hope to catch up with you at one of these events, or another.

-David.

One thought on “Quick Speaking Event Roundup

  1. Pingback: News About PASS For Week Ending May 18, 2015 | PASSWatch

Please Comment

